Welcoming the new board

Last week we announced the new ACB executive board members and newly elected board members. There was a lot of interest in being involved with the board and club this year and a lot of excellent nominees to choose from. With 18 nominees and only 5 open spots it was definitely a tough decision.

New Executive Board
Charles Fashana – Vice President, Marketing Segment Manager, First Niagara Bank – President
Jordan Hegyi – Owner & Art Director, Riveter Design – Vice President
Scott Bartels – Senior Specialist Marketing, HSBC Bank – Treasurer
Kim Pentheros – Senior Art Director, Account One- Secretary

New & Returning Board Members
Jason Yates – Art Director / Digital Developer – Gelia (Running for second term)
Michael Anthony – Associate Professor/ Graphic Design – Daemen College
Elizabeth Chatterton – Copywriter & Social Media Director – KegWorks
Jillian Duff – Junior Copywriter – The Martin Group
Ben Kirst – Digital Communications Manager – The Buffalo News

Thank you to all the nominees for putting your names in the hat and letting us know why you’d like to be involved. Congratulations to those elected, we’re looking forward to a great year with some new faces!

For those not on the board but still interested in being involved we have several committees that could greatly benefit from your skills and expertise. Ideas, events and speakers can come from anyone in our membership and can really come to life when we have volunteers willing to help plan and execute them. Please contact any of the executive board members if you have something you would like to plan and run.